AUGUST 8, 2013

Ensemble fO

 Performance 7 pm / Doors open 6:30 pm

Tickets $10 GA/ $5 Student

Ensemble f0












In the belief that music is a morphing and developing artform, Ensemble f0 works to promote living composers, known and unknown, in hopes of furthering new techniques and sounds in the public world. The Ensemble's current project includes multiple forms of media including electronics and theatrical elements in hopes of communicating to a larger audience and promoting art visually and aurally.

This collective of musicians interested in new music fosters strong connections with composers all over the world, creating ties between different musical institutions both nationally and internationally, but more importantly bringing new music to the general public in a way that does not isolate the music but welcomes new audiences.

Performance is part of a summer tour taking place on the west coast and Mexico. This concert will consist entirely of works commissioned by Ensemble f0 and will include many premieres.

Composers involved with this project are: Alexander Chernyshkov, Eugene Kim, Esais Järnegard, Lewis Nielson, Chris Lyons, David Bird and Michael Baldwin.

Ensemble f0 is: Laura Cocks (flutes), Sara Perez (voice), Sean Dowgray (percussion), and Dustin Chung (clarinets).  For detailed bio click here.