AUGUST 25, 2012

The Art of Sound in San Diego

AUGUST 25, 2012 6 to 10 PM

With 23 artists, The Art of Sound in San Diego will be an expansive event filling Space 4 Art's two gallery rooms, stage, and back lot area with: visual art, interactive sonic sculptures and installations, stage performances, pop-up gallery performances, listening stations, video installations.

The purpose of this immersive show is to highlight "sound as art" in San Diego with a multimedia showcase of local talent.

VISUAL ARTISTS

Susie Ghahremani http://boygirlparty.com/

Griselda Rosas http://griseldarosas.blogspot.com/

John Chalmers https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.120147975408.129216.501580408&type=3

Kate Ricklin http://www.katericklin.com/

Pete Johnson http://www.petejdesign.com/

Dave Fass http://www.stupidpictures.net/

INSTALLATIONS & INTERACTIVE Cooper Baker http://musicgrad.ucsd.edu/~cbaker/Home/Artwork/Giant%20Meter http://musicgrad.ucsd.edu/~cbaker/Home/Artwork/Ringtones

Jason Ponce http://emptyset.org/

Joseph Mariglio http://www.JoeMariglio.com/

George Pritzker http://georgepritzker.com/

Joe Monzo http://www.tonalsoft.com/

Greg Surges http://gregsurges.com/compositions/153-x-56

Christian Kjeldsen https://www.facebook.com/pages/Delighted-Decay/151327504897781

Issac Garcia-Munoz http://youtu.be/BDW9fAYfdqk

(p)leasureSick http://soundcloud.com/pleasuresick/23-slash-7

POP UP PERFORMANCES Scott Worthington http://www.scottworthington.com/

Damien Rose http://www.liquidbells.com/

Berglind Tomasdottir http://berglindtomasdottir.com/

ChaDea http://www.facebook.com/pages/ChaDea-Deana-and-Bradley/162740383836019

LIVE STAGE PERFORMANCES SWARMIUS http://swarmius.com/

Jason Ponce http://emptyset.org/

Nicole Ellena http://www.soundcloud.com/nic-noc

Preeteen Pornstar http://www.preteenpornstar.com/

Kristopher Apple https://vimeo.com/40040785